Autumn 2008 - UK Branch Administration 2008/2009

1st October

WPSA - UK Branch Administration 2008/2009

Dr T Acamovic (2010*)

Vice President                                                  
Mr P W Garland (2010*)

Treasurer/Ass Secretary
Dr KMcCracken (2011*)

Secretary/Ass Treasurer & Membership Secretary
Dr C Preston (2012)

Elected Councillors

Mr J A Ball (2009*)

Dr J S Bentley (2010*)
Dr L J Gatcliffe (2011)
Dr C E Gilbert (2011)

Mr A Waller (2012)

Mr S A Lister (2009)
Dr E McCann (2012)
Dr V Sandilands (2009)

*Ineligible for re-election

Also Council Members

Prof C C Whitehead WPSA Vice President (Co-opted to Council)

Programme Committee:
Mr P W Garland (Chair)
Dr T Acamovic
Dr A Cowieson
Dr I C Dunn
Dr K J McCracken
Dr N Sparks.

Symposium Committee:

Representative on Egg and Poultry Industry Conference Committee:
Mr S A Lister

Representative on Robert Fraser Gordon Memorial Trust:
Dr P M Hocking (2011)

(Webmaster: Liz Archibald)

Nominations for Council

Nominations are required for the election of a Branch Secretary and also for the election/re-election of the unusually large number of five members of Council (see page 3) which will take place at the Annual General Meeting on 1 April 2009.

Nomination Forms are available to download from the Branch Website. Nominations should be sent on these or in the format required to the Secretary by 7th January 2009. Please submit the names and signatures of the nominee, with a proposer and seconder, who should all be paid up members of the Branch.

In the event of the Secretary receiving more nominations than vacancies  there will be a postal ballot. The Constitution states that ballot papers must then be sent to all paid-up members, including a short biography (less than 200 words) of each nominee, by 4 March 2009. Ballot papers must be delivered to the Secretary not less than 10 days prior to the Annual General Meeting. The result of any postal ballot will be determined by the method of the Single Transferable Vote (as published by the Electoral Reform Society, 1976).

The result of the election will be announced at the AGM to be held on Wednesday 1 April 2009 at 8.30 am. The current membership of the Council and existing Committees is presented opposite.

The names and signatures of the nominee, proposer and seconder should be sent to the Secretary by 7th January 2009

Latest News

Explore our new re-designed website and stay with us with social media using the links to the right.

Contact Us

Please contact us either using this form or via our e-mail address,

Facebook Twitter Youtube